👑 This feature is only included in certain facelift plans. Find out about plans and prices here.

Teams fundamentally define what content their members can access within each area of facelift, such as which profiles are available to members.

Create and edit a team

Move and delete a team

Team assignment


💡 While teams define the general access to content, the access to the individual areas and editing permissions of the individual users can be restricted by customised permission sets.

Create and edit a team

You create a new team or sub-team in the settings. There you will find the menu item Team in the Admin Settings. You can either create a new team or add a sub-team to an existing team. When creating and editing teams, you can change the name and add or remove members.

If you want to share other content with the team, you must do so directly in the specific areas. For example, to give the team access to profiles, go to the profile settings.

You start in facelift with the default team. It is the first team of the company account and is created automatically. You can keep it or rename it. Deletion is only possible once you have created an alternative team to which users and objects can be transferred.

Move and delete a team

Before you can delete a team, its members and objects must be moved to another team. The message appears automatically when you start the deletion process. Once you have deleted a team, the process cannot be undone.

💡 By deleting a higher-level team, the sub-teams are not lost, they merely move up one level in the structure. It is not possible to place a new team above them in the structure afterwards.

If you simply want to move a team, select move. Here you can decide which users and objects are to be copied.

Team assignment

In various areas of facelift, you have the option of managing access to content via the team assignment. The principle is always the same. You can choose whether only your teams, your team and subordinate teams or only certain teams should have access. You can see directly which teams receive reading or writing permission.

Did this answer your question?