Global settings united on one page.

Beta Version for Facebook

Instagram @Mentions
Facebook @Mentions

Data Retention


Beta Version for Facebook

As a Company Admin, you can increase the allowed response time for incoming messages from Facebook Messenger to 7 days. To do this, go to the settings area menu and select Engagement General Settings.

There, you will find the option to activate the beta version of Facebook under Beta Version for Facebook. By activating and saving the change, you agree to the Facebook Beta Product Testing Conditions. Facebook requires that we save the date and name of the approving user.

After approval, Facebook recognises you and your company as a "human agent". You now have 7 days to answer direct messages if you use facelift. The 7-day timer for a certain message starts as soon as you have received the message on Facebook

Instagram @Mentions

Here you can set for your company whether Instagram mentions from image descriptions or comments in the Engagement area should appear in your feed. You have the option to deactivate the mentions for all Instagram profiles together. This can be useful if there are too many mentions, or if you and your colleagues do not want to go into these mentions at all.

Facebook @Mentions

Here you can set for your company whether Facebook mentions should appear in your unified feed in Engagement. You have the option to deactivate the mentions for all Facebook pages together. This can be useful if there are too many mentions, or if you and your colleagues do not want to go into these mentions at all.


Data Retention

It's possible to set a time frame in the settings to delete all the user data in facelift. You or your Company Admin have to decide when this data should be deleted.

In the data retention section of the general Engagement settings, you can set a fixed period of time after which data is deleted from facelift.

The deletion of the data affects the basic display of the items in the Engagement area, as well as the Inspector, the Team Performance, and the widgets in the Dashboard and Reports regarding Engagement.

💡 The default setting of the period is also the maximum and is set to 36 months/1080 days.

Did this answer your question?