Items in Engagement can be assigned to specific persons both manually and automatically.

💡 In the All Inbox in your feed, all items to which you have access to are visible, regardless of who these items are assigned to. Changing the assignment, therefore, does not affect this feed.

Manual assignment

Automatic assignment

Assignment upon resolving

Changing the assignment of a Facebook post


Manual assignment

Depending on how you set up your Engagement workflow, you may want to assign an item to a team member. You can see who the item is currently assigned to by looking at the bottom left-hand side of the item. If you hover there with your mouse, the name of the person is displayed. If you click on it, you will be shown a dropdown with all the possible users to whom you can assign the item.

💡 You can only select members of your teams.

The item is not considered resolved by the assignment but only attributed to the recipient's inbox.

👉 Set up e-mail notification when the owner changes

In the page or profile settings, for each profile, you can set up, independently of the network, whether persons to whom an item has been assigned are to be informed of this by e-mail.


To do this, click on the three-dot menu next to the corresponding profile in the profile overview and select Page Presets or Profile Settings. Here you will find the option Change of ownership under E-mail notifications.

Automatic assignment

The automatic assignment is carried out according to the following criteria:

  • Generally, all items are assigned to the profile owner that is defined in the settings for the respective profile

  • If no profile owner is defined, the items end up in the No Owner Inbox

Assignment upon resolving

As soon as you resolve an item and mark it as completed for you and your team, a pop-up appears informing you of the change of ownership. Once you confirm the change, the comment is assigned to your user profile and then checked off. This makes it easier for you and your team to track who has dealt with which question from the community and has marked which item as resolved.

If your team always wants to work this way, confirm in the pop-up that facelift should always behave like this in the future, and you will not be shown this message again.

💡 You can reply without resolving the item. The item does not have to be assigned to you. Currently, it is not possible to record who has replied to an item if it has not been resolved as well.

Changing the assignment of a Facebook post

If you want to assign new comments on a Facebook post to a specific person who is not the post owner without doing this manually for each comment, you can reassign the post in the context column to the right of a comment.

Did this answer your question?